Korean Pulled Pork Sandwiches with Kimchi Slaw, Grilled Sweet Corn on the Cob with Salty Coconut Cream

This is pretty much exactly what I cooked last year for Memorial Day – including the Ethiopian Deviled Eggs appetizer that I forgot to list. The only difference is that I felt this needed some pickles, so I tried out this Korean Cucumber Pickles recipe. And instead of the Thai Cashew Butter Cookies, my sister-in-law picked up some pastries from An Xuyên – a local Vietnamese bakery.

• • • • • • • • • •

I decided to go with a bottle of Szech ‘n Brett – a light Belgian ale brewed with Szechuan peppercorns – from Logsdon and a bottle of last year’s Special Herbs – brewed with sweet and bitter orange peels, lemongrass, Szechuan peppercorns, hyssop and aged in Gin barrels – from Upright.

