Stout Pot Roast with a Salad

This week, I’m finally trying out a recipe from The Beeroness. I figured that before Spring gets here, I should make the Stout Pot Roast – which I served with a simple salad with my garlic mustard vinaigrette.

As usual, I strayed from the recipe a bit. I found some purple carrots and little cipollini onions at City Market, so I decided to use them. I added some Crimini mushrooms about an hour before the pot roast was done. I also threw in a cup of frozen peas in the last ten minutes. And, I used a bottle of the Wrecking Ball Imperial Stout from No-Li versus the Old Rasputin.

Note: Unless you enjoy picking out rosemary needles and thyme leaves from your dish, I would strongly recommend using a spice bag for the herbs.

• • • • • • • • • •

To drink, I went with a two year old bottle of the Tough Love from Crux Fermentation Project.

