Fried Catfish with Meunière Sauce and Pecan Butter, Roasted Broccolini

Once in a blue moon, my wife will offer to cook for me. Not as infrequent as Haley’s comet or a Bigfoot sighting – but still quite a rare occurrence.

This time, she wanted to try my mother’s Fried Tilapia with Meunière Sauce and Pecan Butter recipe – especially since my sister had given us an emersion blender for Christmas. But she did not want to cook tilapia… So, I told her to talk to the fishmonger and see what he would recommend. And he talked her into using catfish.

Originally, she had planned to grill some asparagus (which you can find the recipe here). But the asparagus weren’t looking to good, so she bought some broccolini – since we had some grilled broccolini the weekend before at Interurban. But since it was raining pretty heavy while she was cooking, she decided to wrap them in foil and roast them in the oven.

• • • • • • • • • •

I decided to go with a bottle of the Saison Desay Blend No. 3 from De Garde Brewing.