Beer-Marinated Flank Steak with Aji and Guacamole, Grilled Asparagus with Parsley-Tarragon Chimichurri

The Beer-Marinated Flank Steak recipe – as well as the Aji Sauce and Colombian Guacamole recipes – were part of the same Bon Appétit article “A Globe-Trotter’s Guide to BBQ” by Steven Raichlen where I found the Aleppo Chicken Kebab recipe. I decided to use a bottle of Double Mountain‘s Bourbon barrel aged Sinister 7 for the marinade.

The Grilled Asparagus with Parsley-Tarragon Chimichurri recipe is from Fine Cooking. There was going to be some Yuca Fries with Garlic Mojo, but the Yuca most have gotten over cooked when I was boiling it, and it fell apart. So it went into the compost.

• • • • • • • • • •

I had a real hard time making up my mind as to what to drink with this meal… So, I decided to go with one of my favorites: a bottle of the Oak Aged Bretta from Logsdon Organic Farmhouse Ales.

