Ancho Chile Braised Country Style Pork Ribs, Cold Slaw, Mac & Cheese with Pepper Jack and Green Chiles

Fourth of July.

Decided to try out this recipe for ribs that I had found poking around a while back as well as this new cold slaw recipe. And I had been asked to make my grandmother’s macaroni and cheese – that I used some Pepper Jack that I had picked up at the Farmer’s Market the week before in place of the Emmentaler and added some diced green chiles.

• • • • • • • • • •

With the meal, I went with a growler of Tamil Black – a wild ale that was aged for a year in Pinot Noir barrels with barberries and amla fruit – from Flat Tail Brewing. For dessert, we did a comparison of Breakside Brewery‘s latest bottling of the Bourbon Barrel Aztec and New Belgium \ Lips of Faith‘s Cocoa Mole with some Coconut with Petunia’s Salted Caramel Bars ice cream from Salt & Straw.

