Unplanned and Unsupervised…

This is what happens when I don’t plan ahead.

I was out running around town, and just buying a bunch of stuff that looked good. I didn’t really have a meal planned. I just thought that I would figure it out later when I got home since I was only cooking for myself… And this is what I ended up with.

The chili and garlic rubbed pork tenderloin and the parmesan garlic pinwheel sausage I picked up at Laurelhurst Market’s butcher counter. The tenderloin, I grilled for 15 minutes a side at 350° ~ 400° – the sausage about 8 or 9 minutes a side.

The broccoli and the olive parmesan focaccia I had picked up at the farmer’s market. I steamed the broccoli for about 10 minutes, coated heavily with cracked black pepper and butter. Then put a little tamari on it.

All in all, pretty tasty. But it was kind of like two different meals on the same plate. The tenderloin and broccoli worked well together, and the pinwheel sausage and focaccia were good with each other. I washed it all down with a bottle of Ferme De La’ Ville Provision from Block 15.

